We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy to do so.

Twelve Variations on Dirair Je Maman

Twelve Variations on Dirair Je Maman
Product Details
Product Details<div id="productDetails" style="display: block"> <strong>The 12 Variations in C on “Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman” were originally composed in 1778.  Mozart has taken a simple French folk tune and, in his inimicably brilliant way, has transformed it into a work of art.  Unfortunately, the simple folk tune had English words added in 1806 under the title “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star”.  This is not Mozart’s fault and in no way detracts from the charm and challenge of his variations.</strong><p> <strong>All parts are essential.  The arrangement relies on the interplay between parts for full effect.  The number of instruments playing is not critical but keep a balance between Melody, Harmony and Bass.  <br /><br />Bass and Harmony parts must be played delicately and lightly to avoid drowning the melody.  But pay close attention as every part has melody and harmony at varying times. </strong></p><p><strong>Parts available:</strong></p><p><strong>Melody: Violin</strong></p><p><strong>Harmony 1: Violin</strong></p><p><strong>Harmony 2: Viola</strong></p><p><strong>Bass: Cello, Double Bass</strong><br /></p><p> </p> </div> <div id="authorInfo" style="display: none"> </div> <div id="reviews" style="display: none"> </div>

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

  • £19.95
  • Ex Tax: £19.95